Today it begins…

Today begins my quest to read more.   That may sound surprising coming from a school librarian.   After all, isn’t that what librarians are supposed to do, read?   Yes, it is.  However, over the last several years since I became a librarian, I have spent so much time focusing on lesson plans, technology, classroom management and so many other non-reading parts of my job, that I have lost touch with the books that surround me each day.   In a library of several thousand books, I realized that there were many that I knew nothing about.   

My goal is to read at least one book a day from my library that I have never read before.   I am excited about this.  I want to read more.  I want to know more about the books that I look at everyday yet know little about.   I am ready to grow more as a librarian and get back to what I love best: reading.   

Leave a Reply

