Lunch Lady and the League of Librarians

Lunch Lady and the League of Librarians
by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

The Lunch Lady series is quite a popular one with many of my students as indicated by the “well-loved” condition of many of these books! I finally decided to try reading one of these books this weekend and, being a librarian, I chose the League of Librarians.

In this installment of the humorous graphic novel series, Lunch Lady suspects the school librarian and her colleagues from other libraries are plotting something. It turns out, she was right! The League of Librarians have hatched a plan to steal a shipment of video game consoles. Will Lunch Lady save the day from the villainous librarians?

Overall, I found this to be a funny, engaging book. I’m usually not a big reader of graphic novels (I find I tend to get distracted easily and miss important details in the pictures) but this one held my attention. The images, done in yellows and grayscale, were quite funny and entertaining. I enjoyed the storyline and did not get offended that librarians were being portrayed as evil, anti-video game villains! With many hilarious moments, I can see why my students love this series so much!

Leave a Reply

