My First Animal Library: Tigers

My First Animal Library: Tigers
by Cari Meister

I’m always on the lookout for nonfiction for my younger readers, so I was interested to see this animal series. The content is not too deep (simple, basic facts) and its large, color photographs and short sentences make it a decent choice for new readers. The book I read (Tigers) concludes with a “parts of a tiger” page and a picture glossary. While this is certainly not a book series that older readers will be using for research reports, it may be of use for newer readers interested in different animals as well as kindergarten/1st grade teachers looking for nonfiction texts for their students.

Leave a Reply

